p7AureyNielsonScreenshot

Description: Created a web page to showcase a personally created logo.

Process(Programs, Tools, Skills): I created my web page by using Notepad ++ on my PC. This is where is set up my html as well as my CSS to create the layout. I entered my text, and the final word count ended up being around 218. It was fun to play with the different settings like color and parameter to see how it changed the web page. I had no idea that this was the way to start a web page. I connected the html document and CSS together by using the link in the html. I then attached my logo picture, using Photoshop into my html. I used padding to center my logo with the Namaste at the top of the page. I also added a little padding on the bottom of Namaste. After that I changed my colors so they matched my logo. I kept the violet color the same, but decided to mute the orange so that I didn’t have to intense colors competing against each other. I then changed my font to make it look more appealing and put back up fonts just in case the first one didn’t work.

Message: That Breathe in is a fun but calming place of business to go practice, and learn yoga

Audience: Anyone who wants to exercise and meditate through yoga.

Top Thing Learned: How to set up and use CSS, properly.

Color Scheme and color hex: Orange: fc8f5b, Violet: b31e55, White:#FFFFFF

Title Font Families & Category: Lucida Calligraphy, Cursive, Sans Serif

Copy Font Families & Category: Verdana, Geneva, Sans Serif

Changes made to the CSS: I changed my font families, all of the colors except for white, and added some padding to move over my logo and adjust the top headline.